Peec AI Alternatives (2026): 7 Tools Compared
Published 18 Oct 2026. Last updated 18 Oct 2026.
By Yash Kumar, Co-founder and CEO, Nakama Growth
The seven Peec AI alternatives here fall into types: a budget tracker (Otterly.AI), a high prompt volume tracker (SE Ranking SE Visible), a many-engine credit plan (AthenaHQ), suite add-ons (Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, Ahrefs Brand Radar), crawler analytics (Scrunch AI) and an enterprise platform (Profound). Prices checked 18 Oct 2026 on each vendor's own pages.

TL;DR
- Peec AI's three self-serve plans each let you choose 3 models, and Claude only appears on its Enterprise plan.
- The tools count usage in different units (prompts, responses, credits, checks), so price out your own prompt count before you compare.
- Two of the seven were acquired by bigger companies: Semrush by Adobe (completed 28 Apr 2026) and Scrunch by Sitecore (announced 3 Jun 2026).
| Tool | Best for | Engines and limits on entry plan | Real weakness |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peec AI Starter (reference): $95 per month, billed monthly (peec.ai/pricing, 18 Oct 2026) | Teams that want 50 prompts tracked daily with unlimited users | Peec AI Starter: choose 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AI; 50 prompts; 4,500 answers a month | Every Peec AI self-serve plan allows 3 models; each extra model costs $35 to $165 a month ($30 to $140 annual); Claude is Enterprise only |
| Otterly.AI Lite: $29 per month, billed monthly (otterly.ai/pricing, 18 Oct 2026) | Solo marketers and small teams starting with a short prompt list | Otterly.AI Lite: ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot; 15 prompts tracked daily; Claude, AI Mode and Gemini are paid add-ons | Otterly.AI Lite stops at 15 prompts and cannot buy more, per its own plan page |
| SE Ranking SE Visible Basic: from $99 per month, billed monthly ($79 billed annually) (visible.seranking.com, 18 Oct 2026) | Teams that want hundreds of prompts on five engines with a free trial | SE Visible Basic: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Mode, Perplexity, AI Overviews; 200 prompts; about 30,000 answers a month | SE Visible has no Claude yet, covers seven countries, and lists fan-out and local AI visibility as coming soon |
| AthenaHQ Starter: $295 per month in the monthly view, credit-based (athenahq.ai/pricing, 18 Oct 2026) | Teams that want 11 engines and content actions in one self-serve plan | AthenaHQ Starter: 11 models including ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and Grok; 3,600 credits a month; 1 credit = 1 AI response | AthenaHQ meters credits, so 3,600 responses across 11 models is about 327 full prompt runs a month; extra credits are priced on request |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit Base: $99 per month per domain, billed annually (semrush.com/pricing/ai, 18 Oct 2026) | Teams already on Semrush that want AI visibility in the same login | Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: 25 prompts tracked daily; mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity per its pricing page | Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit has 25 prompts; its help article lists no trial and a $99 license for each extra user |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar Custom Prompts: from $50 per month, check-based (ahrefs.com/brand-radar, 18 Oct 2026) | Ahrefs users who want AI tracking tied to search demand data | Ahrefs Custom Prompts: AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Claude; 2,500 checks a month at $50 | Ahrefs Brand Radar bills per check, Claude uses 8 checks per update, and Custom Prompts packs add checks on top of a paid Ahrefs plan |
| Scrunch AI Core: $250 per month, billing basis not stated (scrunch.com/pricing, 18 Oct 2026) | Brand teams in one market that care how AI bots crawl their site | Scrunch AI Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Copilot; 125 prompts; 5,000 responses a month; 1 country | Scrunch AI Core allows 1 country, 1 language and 5 competitors; Claude, Gemini, AI Mode and API access are Enterprise only |
| Profound Trial: free for 7 days; Enterprise price not published (tryprofound.com/pricing, 18 Oct 2026) | Enterprise teams that need SSO, SOC 2 and up to 9 engines | Profound Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews; 50 preset prompts daily for 7 days; Enterprise tracks up to 9 engines | Profound's free trial cannot run your own prompts and no paid price is published, per its own plan page |
How we checked: vendor pricing pages read on 18 Oct 2026.
Do not rank these on sticker price, because prompts, responses, credits and checks are different units and buy different amounts of tracking.
The order groups tools by buyer type, from small teams to enterprise, and no tool is ranked first.
Why do people leave Peec AI?
Three limits on Peec AI's own pricing page are worth checking against your needs: each self-serve plan lets you choose 3 models, prompts stop at 50, 150 and 350, and Claude sits on Enterprise. Starter, Pro and Advanced cost $95, $245 and $495 a month, per peec.ai/pricing, checked 18 Oct 2026.
Each extra model is a monthly add-on: $35 on Starter, $85 on Pro and $165 on Advanced on monthly billing, or $30, $70 and $140 on annual billing. Tracking five engines on Starter means $95 plus two add-ons, or $165 a month on monthly billing, by our arithmetic.
Self-serve plans pick from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, with Perplexity as an add-on. Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral and Meta Spark appear only in the Enterprise column.
Single sign-on sits on Enterprise, which is sold annually through sales. The plan table shows API access from Pro up. If you need SSO or Claude on a self-serve budget, you start looking at other tools.
If the terms around AI search are still fuzzy for your team, our AEO vs SEO vs GEO explainer covers them.
Which Peec AI alternative should you pick?
Pick the alternative that fixes the limit pushing you out. For a small prompt list, Otterly.AI Lite at $29 a month. For more prompts on five engines, SE Ranking SE Visible. For Claude at a published price, AthenaHQ, Ahrefs or Otterly.AI (a $29 add-on on Lite). For a Semrush or Ahrefs login, their add-ons. For enterprise controls, Profound.
- You want to spend less: Otterly.AI Lite costs $29 a month for 15 prompts on four engines.
- You want more prompts: SE Ranking SE Visible Basic starts at $99 a month for 200 prompts on five engines.
- You want Claude and many engines: AthenaHQ Starter lists 11 models for $295 a month on credits, Ahrefs Custom Prompts add Claude at 8 checks per update, and Otterly.AI sells Claude as a $29 add-on on Lite.
- You already pay for an SEO suite: the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit or Ahrefs Brand Radar keeps everything in one login.
- You care about AI crawlers: Scrunch AI Core includes AI bot traffic and five site audits a month.
- You need enterprise controls: Profound Enterprise lists SSO, SAML and SOC 2 compliance.
Before you sign, write down what your monthly report has to show. Our guide to what a useful visibility report shows lists the parts worth paying for.
We read the pricing pages of Writesonic and Rankscale and left both out of the seven. Writesonic's Starter, Basic and Growth plans track ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and Rankscale sells credits that cost 0.25 for a ChatGPT answer and 2 for a Claude answer.
When should you stay on Peec AI?
Stay on Peec AI if three engines cover where your buyers ask and 50 to 350 prompts fit your tracking plan. Every self-serve plan includes unlimited users. Peec AI's FAQ says extra countries or languages cost nothing, though its plan table caps countries at 1 on Starter and 3 on Pro and Advanced.
If you need one more engine, a model add-on costs $35 to $165 a month, or $30 to $140 on annual billing. Peec AI also offers a 15% discount on annual billing, per the same FAQ.
Its plan table puts CSV exports and MCP on every plan, a Data Studio connector from Advanced and API access from Pro.
What is Otterly.AI and who is it for?
Otterly.AI is an AI search monitoring tool for solo marketers and small teams. Its Lite plan costs $29 a month, billed monthly, for 15 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. The weakness: Lite cannot add prompts, and three engines cost extra.
Price: Lite $29, Standard $189 and Premium $489 a month, billed monthly, per otterly.ai/pricing, checked 18 Oct 2026. Enterprise starts from 1,000 prompts at a custom price.
Good for: Daily tracking, unlimited team members, citation and sentiment tracking, and 1,000 GEO URL audits a month on Lite.
Weakness: Lite stops at 15 prompts, and the extra 100-prompt pack is "not available" on Lite, per its own plan page. AI Mode costs $9 and Claude $29 a month on Lite. Gemini is also an add-on on every plan: $59 on Standard and $149 on Premium.
Choose it if: You track one brand with a short list of buyer questions and want to pay little.
Skip it if: You need 50 or more prompts on day one, or Claude and Gemini without add-ons. If you are weighing Otterly alternatives for that reason, SE Ranking SE Visible Basic starts at 200 prompts.
What is SE Ranking SE Visible and who is it for?
SE Ranking SE Visible is a standalone AI visibility tracker from SE Ranking for teams that want many prompts on five engines. Basic starts at $99 a month billed monthly, or $79 billed annually, for 200 prompts. The weakness: no Claude yet, and some features are still marked coming soon.
Price: Basic from $99, Core from $189 and Plus from $355 a month on monthly billing ($79, $151 and $284 billed annually), per visible.seranking.com, checked 18 Oct 2026. There is a 10-day free trial.
Good for: Prompt volume: its FAQ puts 200 prompts on 5 engines checked daily at about 30,000 checks a month, collected through a browser interface.
Weakness: Its FAQ says "Claude will be added soon". It covers seven countries and five languages, and lists query fan-out analysis and local AI visibility as coming soon.
Choose it if: You want hundreds of prompts on five engines and your markets are in its seven countries.
Skip it if: Claude matters to your buyers today, or you track markets outside the US, UK, Canada, France, Germany, the Netherlands and Spain.
What is AthenaHQ and who is it for?
AthenaHQ is an AI search visibility and optimization tool for teams that want many engines plus content actions in one plan. Starter costs $295 per month in the monthly view and is credit-based: 3,600 credits, where one credit is one AI response, across 11 models. The weakness: credits run out faster than prompt counts suggest.
Price: Essential is free with 300 credits, Starter is $295 per month in the monthly view (the annual view is marked 17% off), and Enterprise is custom, per athenahq.ai/pricing, checked 18 Oct 2026. API access and extra credits are paid add-ons with prices on request.
Good for: Engine coverage. Starter lists ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral, with unlimited prompts, topics and competitors, plus on-page and off-page actions.
Weakness: Unlimited prompts still draw on 3,600 credits. If one prompt run on all 11 models uses 11 credits, the allowance covers about 327 full runs a month, or about 11 prompts run daily, by our arithmetic (3,600 divided by 11, then by 30). Starter lists country-level support; multi-region and multi-language support sit under Enterprise.
Choose it if: You want Claude, Grok and DeepSeek next to ChatGPT without an Enterprise contract, and you can plan usage in credits.
Skip it if: You want to track a long prompt list every day on every engine. If you are weighing AthenaHQ alternatives on that point, SE Visible runs each of its 200 Basic prompts on all five engines.
What is the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit and who is it for?
The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit is an AI visibility add-on from Semrush, an Adobe company since 28 Apr 2026. It fits teams already running Semrush. Base costs $99 a month per domain, billed annually, for 25 prompts tracked daily. The weakness: few prompts and paid seats.
Price: $99 a month per domain, billed annually, per semrush.com/pricing/ai, checked 18 Oct 2026. Its help article lists +50 prompts for $60 a month and extra Brand Performance domains at $99 each.
Good for: Prompt research with topic volume and difficulty, brand performance reports and an AI search site audit in your Semrush account. Semrush One bundles raise the prompt limit to 50, 100 or 200, per the help article.
Weakness: 25 prompts is a short list. The pricing page offers a generic 7-day Semrush trial and lists an Additional Users add-on from $45 a month. The help article says the toolkit has no trial, and it says the toolkit cannot be shared through shared limits, so each extra user needs another license, at $99. Ask Semrush which applies.
Choose it if: Your team lives in Semrush and wants AI visibility next to keyword and site audit data.
Skip it if: You need many prompts for several people. The pricing page lists mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity, while the help article names Google AI Mode and ChatGPT for prompt tracking, so confirm engines in a demo.
What is Ahrefs Brand Radar and who is it for?
Ahrefs Brand Radar is the AI visibility module inside Ahrefs, for SEO teams that want AI tracking tied to search demand. Custom Prompts check packs start at $50 a month for 2,500 checks, on top of the quota in a paid Ahrefs plan. The weakness: costs scale with platforms and frequency, and Claude uses 8 checks per update.
Price: Custom Prompts packs from $50 a month for 2,500 checks ($0.020 per extra check) and $100 for 7,000 checks, and the AI Visibility Index from $199 a month, per ahrefs.com/brand-radar and ahrefs.com/ai-prompt-tracking, checked 18 Oct 2026. The AI Visibility Index may have limited coverage for brands with little or no search volume, per its FAQ.
Good for: Paid Ahrefs plans include a daily Custom Prompts quota (Lite 5, Standard 10, Advanced 20), and Custom Prompts add Claude to the Index's six platforms.
Weakness: Each prompt uses one check per platform, location and update, so daily tracking on many platforms adds up. The $50 and $100 packs add checks on top of the quota in a paid Ahrefs plan, and the page shows no stand-alone price.
Choose it if: You already pay for Ahrefs and want AI mentions, citations and AI referral traffic next to your SEO data.
Skip it if: You do not use Ahrefs, or you want a fixed monthly prompt count without check math.
What is Scrunch AI and who is it for?
Scrunch AI is an AI search platform for brand teams that care how AI bots read their site, and Sitecore announced on 3 Jun 2026 that it acquired the company. Core costs $250 a month, billing basis not stated, for 125 prompts and 5,000 responses on four engines. The weakness: one country and Enterprise-only extras.
Price: Core $250 a month and Enterprise custom, per scrunch.com/pricing, checked 18 Oct 2026. The page does not say whether $250 is the monthly or annual rate. The Core card offers a 7-day free trial.
Good for: Crawler analytics: Core includes AI agent and bot traffic, sentiment, five site audits and one page optimization a month, and five user licenses.
Weakness: Core allows 1 country, 1 language, 1 persona and 5 competitors. Claude, Gemini, AI Mode, Meta AI and Grok, plus API access and Looker Studio, are Enterprise only, per its own plan page.
Choose it if: You sell in one market and want AI visibility, bot traffic and site audits in one tool.
Skip it if: You track several countries or many competitors. If you are weighing Scrunch alternatives for that reason, SE Visible covers seven countries and AthenaHQ Starter lists country-level support.
What is Profound and who is it for?
Profound is an AI search and marketing platform for enterprise teams that need SSO, SOC 2 compliance and up to 9 engines. It publishes no paid price: there is a free 7-day trial and a custom Enterprise plan. The weakness: the free trial cannot run your own prompts and no paid price is published.
Price: Trial free and Enterprise custom, per tryprofound.com/pricing, checked 18 Oct 2026. Some third-party lists quote self-serve prices, but none appear on the current page.
Good for: Enterprise depth. The pricing page lists up to 9 answer engines, Agent Analytics, ChatGPT Shopping, CSV and JSON exports, API access and unlimited seats.
Weakness: Trial users get a recommended prompt set based on their industry and "cannot customize their prompts", per its own plan page. The Trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews only.
Choose it if: You have an enterprise budget and need security reviews passed, many engines and agent workflows.
Skip it if: You want a self-serve price today. If you are weighing Profound alternatives for that reason, AthenaHQ and SE Visible both publish prices.
How we compared
We read each vendor's pricing page, plus help pages where the pricing page left gaps, on 18 Oct 2026. Peec AI's prices only appear in a browser, so we read them there and kept a screenshot. We did not run prompts through these tools or test their accuracy.
Prices are in USD as shown on 18 Oct 2026. Several vendors, including Ahrefs and Otterly.AI, show euros or other currencies to some regions, so your page may differ.
If you are reading lists of the best AI visibility tools, check which unit each price buys.
Search Engine Journal (11 Jul 2026) reported a preprint study of rankings of cited websites: 27 of 30 platform and topic tests needed 33 to 94 cited answers before the order held steady and the leaders separated, and three never got there within 125 questions. A University of St. Gallen preprint (arXiv 2604.07585) recommended at least 7 runs per prompt per day for brand visibility monitoring, the point where the standard error of a brand's detection rate fell below 0.10 in its Swiss test data.
Our ChatGPT guide explains how to track brand mentions in ChatGPT.
If you want a team to run this for you, see our roundups of AEO agencies and GEO agencies, or Nakama's services.
What do people ask about Peec AI alternatives?
Here are questions that come up when you compare Peec AI alternatives, answered from the same vendor pages checked on 18 Oct 2026. Prices and engine lists change often, so check the vendor page on the day you buy. No answer here ranks one tool above the rest.
Which Peec AI alternative costs least to start?
AthenaHQ's Essential plan is free with 300 credits, and Profound offers a free 7-day trial with preset prompts. The lowest paid entry in this list is Otterly.AI Lite at $29 a month, billed monthly, for 15 prompts on four engines, per the vendors' pricing pages checked 18 Oct 2026.
Which Peec AI alternatives track Claude without an Enterprise plan?
AthenaHQ Starter lists Claude among its 11 models for $295 a month. Ahrefs Custom Prompts support Claude, at 8 checks per update. Otterly.AI sells Claude as an add-on from $29 a month on Lite. Scrunch AI lists Claude only on Enterprise, and Profound's trial leaves it out, per pages checked 18 Oct 2026.
How much does Profound cost?
Profound publishes no paid price. Its pricing page, checked 18 Oct 2026, shows a free Trial with 50 preset prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, and a custom Enterprise plan. Some third-party lists quote self-serve prices, but none appear on that page.
Are Semrush and Scrunch still independent companies?
Neither is independent now. Adobe completed its acquisition of Semrush on 28 Apr 2026, and Sitecore announced it had acquired Scrunch on 3 Jun 2026. Both still sell their own AI visibility plans: the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit from $99 a month per domain and Scrunch AI Core at $250 a month.
Do these tools measure usage the same way?
They use different units. Peec AI, Otterly.AI, SE Visible and Semrush cap prompts. AthenaHQ sells credits, where one credit is one AI response. Ahrefs sells checks, one per prompt, platform, location and update. Scrunch AI caps both prompts and responses, so compare cost at your own prompt count and engine list.
How many times should a tool run each prompt?
Most tools here run each prompt about once a day, so one day's number is a single reading. A University of St. Gallen preprint recommended at least 7 runs per prompt per day for brand monitoring, so judge a tool on trends over weeks and ask how many runs sit behind each number.
Can I export my data before leaving Peec AI?
Peec AI's pricing page lists custom CSV exports and MCP on every plan, a Data Studio connector from Advanced and API access from Pro. Export what you need before you cancel, and check whether the new tool can import past data. We did not test a migration, so confirm the steps with both vendors first.
